I Miss My Mom

Okay. We all know I’m thousands of miles away from home and the worst thing that could happen to you (especially if you’re a very family oriented person) is when you get homesick.

I miss home.. I miss my bed; I miss my books; I miss my dogs. I miss my friends. I miss my family. I miss waking up in the morning and breakfast is made already. I miss my mom’s homemade meals..

I was craving so much for menudo since last week and the frustrating part is that I don’t know how to cook it. (My mom’s menudo, I mean.) Aside from that, I’m still not cooking so much after I cut myself – badly – a week ago because of chopping carrots. Gigil ako sa pag-chop, e. Sobrang tigas ba naman. Hahaha lol. It’s still not okay if you’re going to ask about it.

But last night, I finally tried to cook menudo for the first time. I asked Mom for her recipe and how to cook it; and guys… I got it. It tastes just like her recipe. I swear, I almost cried.

No joke.

I miss her.

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset

You know, she annoys me sometimes – I think all moms do; she’s strict, just like my dad, but I totally understand why (not that much now but before MYGOD it would take 3-5 business days just for me to head out with friends for a few hours); we argue about different things; but she’s the best. And I don’t want to cry myself out here so I’d just drop some basic facts about her/us.

Processed with VSCO with n1 presetimg_9930

We share clothes and pants. (Bags, lotions, and perfumes, too.) She’s 5 ft tall, I’m 5’3″ and we basically just have the same body type. Every time we’re going shopping – for example we’re looking at clothes – I would show her something that I really like, and then tell her, “Ma, this looks good on you.” but of course she totally gets it and says, “You’re just going to use it, that’s why.” Hahahaha! It’s applicable with bags, too. One thing we can’t share though is our shoes because her feet is two sizes smaller than mine.

She doesn’t like riding the ferris wheel. So every time we’re at an amusement park when I was younger, I have never tried it no matter how much I wanted to. I only experienced riding it for the first time five years ago.

img_0165img_2637

She does zumba every morning!! I can say that she’s more fit and active than I am. She’s been doing it for months now and she’s actually bugging me before to go with her but it’s just tooo early (6 AM) and I just.. can’t. It’s also one of the things she likes. Dancing.

We love getting our hair and nails done, taking photos, checking out lots of makeup at the mall, going to different cafes.. Together! It’s how we date. Sometimes, we’d watch a movie if we still have time. But usually, we just go to different restaurants around the area to try something new. (She supports my blog, too!!!)

img_2111Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

Lastly.. My name, Amielle, is actually a character’s name from a book she’s read before and I think I got my love for reading from her. (Guys, if you still don’t know how to pronounce my name, it’s aim yell.)

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Sigh. I just miss her so bad. Times like this, I just tell myself that what I’m doing is for them and time will come that we’ll spend every mornings together just like before.. :)

How about you? How’s your relationship with your Mom? Let’s talk about our Moms together below!

Love, Amielle

9 thoughts on “I Miss My Mom

  1. Kat says:

    Aww thank goodness technology helps when you miss her! Pero iba pa din talaga kapag magkasama sa isang bahay. :) Will you be coming home soon??

    Like

Any thoughts?

