The Happiness Project

The Happiness Project

Yes hello mabuhay, I’m back!

I’ve been really in and out on blogging lately, I know. Because to be honest, I am lacking the motivation to write and I am really really sorry for that. I know this is my passion, this is what I want, but I don’t want to drag myself into this just because I want to maintain this blog. I don’t want to look back and read my writings that are obviously forced just for the sake that I “blogged.”

Sometimes, even if we love something so much, we have to rest. And that’s what I did. I hope you guys understand that.

Now that I’m writing again, I want to start a series on my blog called The Happiness Project. I’ve been wanting to do this since the start of 2017 but I have a lot of things going on — I’m not genuinely happy with how my life was doing and I seriously can’t start writing anything about it. (Don’t worry! I’m doing better now and I’m trying to be more positive about everything lately.)

Too much of an intro (as always) but Love Amielle’s THP is based on a journal by Moorea Seal called 52 Lists for Happiness which I’ve seen way back January on National Book Store and it just really caught my attention.

It’s basically a journal and on every page, Seal gave you something to write about. For example: List#1 asks you to list what makes you happy right now and List#2 wants you to list the routines in your personal life and work. The list goes on until List#52.

“Drawing on happiness research and her own personal philosophy, Moorea Seal creates an inspiring tool for list lovers everywhere to discover the keys to their own unique happiness and bring more joy and balance into their lives. This beautiful, undated hardcover journal with 52 listing prompts encourages readers to reflect, acknowledge, and invest in themselves, and ultimately transform their lives by figuring out exactly what makes them happy.” – Sasquatch Books

When I saw this journal, I told myself that I seriously want to do it on my blog when the time is right. And now’s the right time! I will be starting THP this week and I am sooo excited about it. I am extremely inspired to do this project for the reason that this will bring out more positivity in my life. (I need positivity! We all need that!) This will also let me practice my writing skills so why not, right?

I don’t know if there is a complete list of this journal on the internet but if you would love to look at it or start your own 52 List of Happiness, feel free to message me and I would surely love to share it with you.

Anyway, how are you? How have you been doing? I hope that you’re enjoying summer and I wish that wherever you are right now, you’re happy. ‘Til my next post!

Love,
Amielle


PS: If you love how I write, please do subscribe on my blog/newsletter. Thank you sooo much! That would be very much appreciated. <3


3 thoughts on “The Happiness Project

  1. Hi Amielle, nice piece. It’s very honest. I also love writing .. it’s my passion but some days I just don’t feel it at all. I realise my best pieces come from the days when I am motivated and inspired to write, so it’s best to not force it as you said.

    P.S. love the idea of THP. Looking forward.

    Like

    1. Hi Candace! I guess all of us just have those days sometimes. And it’s true that the best pieces come when we are motivated and inspired. I feel that way too and words just easy flow while writing. It’s amazing.

      Thank you! I love your blog, btw! Sooo full of positivity and that’s what we all need in this world right now. Keep it up!

      Liked by 1 person

Any thoughts?

