How We Spent Our First Anniversary

Can’t believe it has been a year since I asked this guy what can make him happier on after-Christmas day. A year full of ups and downs, but we’re still here; stronger and still holding on. I told myself I won’t be cheesy on this post but I think I can’t help it. God knows how grateful I am to have Wel in my life. We’ve been through the worst but he’s still there. And at this moment, I can say that the love that he has for me is the love that never left.

Anyway, it’s been days since I’m asking Wel what his plans are for our day. I’ve been really nosy ’cause I’m just so excited and I think sometimes, he’s getting annoyed already. Hahaha. He even told me not to ask questions anymore because I don’t want to spoil myself. But to be honest, one of the reasons why I’m so nosy is I want to know where we’re going so I can dress appropriately! (Girls, you feel me?)

December 26 came, and he said he’s going to pick me up early so we can have the whole day together. I just wore a simple dress since I still have no idea where we’re heading, to be sure.

It was when on our way that Wel told me he actually wanted to go to the beach with me. Seriously!! That is the reason why I keep on asking him where we’re going ’cause I know something would be up! Never underestimate a girl’s instinct. Obviously, I wasn’t dressed accordingly, so we proceed to his Plan B.

The first place we went to was Marian Orchard in Balete, Batangas. I discovered this place when I was having my pre-debut photoshoot last May 2014, and since then, it became one of my favorite places to go to. It’s so serene, very quiet ’cause it’s far from the city, and it just makes you feel relaxed even if you’re so stressed from everything.

It’s a pilgrimage place that feeds your eyes with amazing views.

Blame the wind for our hair. Hahaha!

This is also where we gave each other our gifts.

Someone’s really happy with his Ilocos tour :p

After saying thanks to Him, we went straight to Tagaytay.

Nope, it’s not that windy. It really isn’t.

Our original plan was to go to Skyranch Tagaytay but the traffic was so intense. Heavy traffic kung heavy traffic. We were stuck in traffic for hours, I guess, so when we finally realized how we wasted time (though it’s not that wasted ’cause we’re talking and laughing on the way) and gas, we decided to make a U-Turn and go to Nuvali instead.

After endless walks and photographs, we ate at Chubby’s. It’s both our first time in that restaurant, we were actually laughing at ourselves because we don’t know what to order. Hahaha.

It was a really really fun day – obviously seen on the photos above – and I wouldn’t exchange it for anything else. Happy happy first anniversary, my love. I love you, I love us, and I will always love being yours.

Love, Amielle

Any thoughts?

